Skip to content
Tags

A note of Thanks to my blog readers

November 24, 2011

turkey imageHappy Thanksgiving Everyone!  This Thanksgiving I am thankful for many things.  Among them: my loyal blog readers.  I hope that I continue to provide you each with timely, relevant information to make your practice just a little bit easier.

I’ll leave you with a link to the original debate over America’s national symbol, and how Benjamin Franklin thought the Turkey would have made a better choice over the American Bald Eagle.  What, then, would we eat on Thanksgiving?

 

Photo:  (c) Briar Press via Creative Commons license.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. We would still eat the turkey. It is my understanding that bald eagle tastes just awful!!
    (Before Fish and Game descend I want to make clear the last part is a joke.)

  2. Tim:
    Funny! Thanks for the disclaimer
    … would hate to have the Feds or PETA on my case!

Leave a Reply

